American Genetic Association
Home
About AGA
ByLaws
Council
Editors
Membership
News
Meetings
Journal of Heredity
Links
Contact
Current Issue
Cover
 
Journal of Heredity Editorial Board
 

Manuscripts are submitted to the Journal through our online system, Manuscript Central.
See Oxford Journals - Information for Authors:
www.oxfordjournals.org/our_journals/jhered/for_authors/index.html

To view details on an Editor's research areas and interests, click on his or her name below.

Editor
 

Dr. C. Scott Baker
Marine Mammal Institute Hatfield Marine Science Center,
Oregon State University
2030 SE Marine Science Drive
Newport, OR 97365
scott.baker@oregonstate.edu

Managing Editor
 

Anjanette Baker
American Genetic Association
2030 SE Marine Science Drive
Newport, OR 97365
agajoh@oregonstate.edu

Advisory Editor
 

Dr. Stephen J. O’Brien
Laboratory of Genomic Diversity
National Cancer Institute
National Institutes of Health
Building 560
Frederick, Maryland 21702
stephen.obrien@nih.gov

Associate Editors 2012
 

Dr. Ernest Bailey
University of Kentucky
Department of Veterinary Science
108 Gluck Equine Center
Lexington, Kentucky 40546
ebailey@uky.edu

Dr. Brian Bowen
Hawaii Institute of Marine Biology
PO BOX 1346
Kaneohe, Hawaii 96744
bbowen@hawaii.edu

Dr. Adalgisa Caccone
Yale University
Department of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
New Haven, CN 06511
adalgisa.caccone@yale.edu

Dr. Andrew Crawford
Universidad de los Andes
Instituto de Genética, M1-304
Bogotá, Colombia
aj.crawford244@uniandes.edu.co

Dr. Jerry Dodgson
Michigan State University
Department of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
2209 Biomedical and Physical Sciences Building
East Lansing, Michigan 48824
dodgson@pilot.msu.edu

Dr. Robert C. Fleischer
Genetics Program
Department of Vertebrate Zoology
Natural Museum of Natural History
Smithsonian Institution
3001 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Washington, District of Columbia 20008
fleischerr@si.edu

Dr. Susan Gabay-Laughnan
University of Illinois-Urbana
Plant Biology
265 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin
Urbana, Illinois 61801
gabaylau@life.uiuc.edu

My research interests are mitochondrial DNA (mtDNA) mutations in maize and the effect of nuclear genes upon these mutations. My main focus is on the mitochondrial S-type cytoplasmic male sterility system (CMS-S) of maize and the nuclear restorer-of-fertility (restorer) alleles capable of suppressing it. I also study mitochondrial mutations resulting in abnormal growth and the reversion of CMS-S to fertility.

Dr. J. Perry Gustafson
USDA-ARS, University of Missouri
Plant Genetics
206 Curtis Hall
University of Missouri
Columbia, Missouri 65211
PGus@missouri.edu

Dr. James L. Hamrick
University of Georgia
Department of Plant Biology
University of Georgia
Athens, Georgia 30602
hamrick@plantbio.uga.edu

Dr. Scott Hodges
Ecology, Evolution & Marine Biology
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9620
hodges@lifesci.ucsb.edu

Dr. Jennifer Jackson
British Antarctic Survey
Madingley Road, High Cross
Cambridge Cambridgeshire CB3 0ET
United Kingdom
jacksonjennifera@googlemail.com

Dr. Prem Jauhar
USDA-ARS
Red River Valley Valley Agricultural Research Center
Northern Crop Science Laboratory
PO Box 5677
State University Station
Fargo, North Dakota 58105
prem_jauhar@ndsu.edu

Dr. Warren E. Johnson
Laboratory of Genomic Diversity
Building 560
National Cancer Institute, NIH
Frederick, MD 21702-1201
warjohns@mail.nih.gov

Dr. Stephen A. Karl
Hawai'i Institute of Marine Biology
PO Box 1346
Kane'ohe, HI 96744
skarl@hawaii.edu

Dr. Susan Lamont
Iowa State University
Department of Animal Sciences
2255 Kildee Hall
Ames, Iowa 50011
sjlamont@iastate.edu

Dr. John Logsdon
University of Iowa
Department of Biology
Iowa City, IA 52242
john-logsdon@uiowa.edu

Dr. Jose V. Lopez
Nova Southeastern University
Oceanographic Center
8000 North Ocean Drive
Dania Beach, FL 33004
joslo@nova.edu

Dr. William S. Modi
1212 Destree Road
Escondido, CA 92027
wmodi@sandiegozoo.org

Mammalian and reptilian genetics and genomics, conservation genetics, cytogenetics

Dr. William J. Murphy
Texas A & M University
Department of Veterinary Integrative Biosciences
College Station, Texas 77843
wmurphy@cvm.tamu.edu

Dr. Brian Murray
School of Biological Sciences
University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
New Zealand
b.murray@auckland.ac.nz

Dr. Mohamed Noor
Duke University
Biology Department
Box 90338
Durham, NC 27708
noor@duke.edu

Dr. Kenneth Olsen
Biology Department
Washington University
St. Louis, MO 63130-4899
KOlsen@wustl.edu

Dr. Elaine Ostrander
Branch Chief, Cancer Genetics
NIH/NHGRI
50 South Drive, MSC 8000
Building 50, Room 5339
Bethesda, MD 20892
eostrand@mail.nih.gov

Dr. Reid G. Palmer
Departments of Agronomy and of Zoology/Genetics
Iowa State University
Ames, Iowa 50011
rpalmer@iastate.edu

Dr. Roger H. Reeves
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Department of Physiology and McKusick-Nathans Institute for Genetic Medicine
Biophysics 201
725 North Wolfe Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21025
rreeves@jhmi.edu

Dr. Howard Ross
School of Biological Sciences
University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
New Zealand
h.ross@auckland.ac.nz

Dr. Oliver A. Ryder
San Diego Zoo's Institute for Conservation Research
Beckman Center for Conservation Research
Escondido, California 92027
oryder@ucsd.edu

Dr. Christopher I. Smith
Willamette University
Department of Biology
Salem, OR 97301
csmith@willamette.edu

Dr. Tomoko Y. Steen
(Genome, Japanese S&T)
Science, Technology & Business Division
The Library of Congress
101 Independence Ave. SE
Washington, DC 20540-4751
tomoko.y.steen@gmail.com

My expertise is molecular evolution (especially on molecular clocks) of a variety of organisms; genetic studies of epidemiology of cancer, antibiotic resistant strains, Hepatitis, and other infectious agents. Lab organisms that I have worked with include bacteria, viruses, primates and human, but I have no problem reviewing articles on any lab species (Drosophila, mice etc.). I also have a Ph.D in the history of molecular biology/evolution and biomedical ethics.

Dr. Hector Seuanez
Genetics Division
Centro de Pesquisas
Instituto Nacional de Cancer
Rua Andre Cavalcanti 37, 4th Floor
20231-050 Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Brazil
seuanez@uniet.com.br

Dr. Jill Pecon-Slattery
Laboratory of Genomic Diversity
Building 560
National Cancer Institute, NIH
Frederick, MD 21702-1201
slatterj@mail.nih.gov

Dr. John R. Stommel
USDA-ARS
Genetic Improvement of Fruits and Vegetables Laboratory
Building 010A, BARC-West
10300 Baltimore Avenue
Beltsville, MD 20705
john.stommel@ars.usda.gov

Dr. William Tracy
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Department of Agronomy
1575 Linden Drive
Madison, Wisconsin 53706
wftracy@facstaff.wisc.edu

Dr. David B. Wagner
University of Kentucky
Department of Forestry
Lexington, Kentucky 40546
dwagner@uky.edu

Interests include forest population genetics, spatial patterns, conservation genetics and biogeography, particularly in conifers and pines.

Dr. Robin Waples
Northwest Fisheries Science Center
Seattle, WA 98112-2097
Robin.Waples@noaa.gov

Dr. Robert Wayne
Department of Organismic Biology, Ecology and Evolution
University of California
Los Angeles, California 90024
rwayne@ucla.edu

Dr. James E. Womack
Texas A & M University
Department of Veterinary Pathobiology
College Station, Texas 77843
jwomack@cvm.tamu.edu

Book Review Editor
 

Dr. Ross MacIntyre
Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics
Biotechnology Building
Cornell University
Ithaca, New York 14853
rjm18@cornell.edu

 
 
Home | AGA Bylaws | AGA Council | AGA Membership | Journal of Herdity | Journal Editors
News | Meetings | Awards | Resources & Links | Contact
Copyright 2010. All Rights Reserved.
Copyright ©2008. All Rights Reserved.